Specifications
| Model / part number | UV150CKP |
|---|---|
| Collection | bagged |
| Filtration | Multi-layer (five-layer) 27 qt / 7 gallon HEPA-style filter bag with two openings (HPB2HD) so the unit can collect from the on-board utility inlet and from remote piped inlets at the same time |
| Motors | 1 |
| Air watts | Not yet verified |
| Water lift | Not yet verified |
| Airflow | Not yet verified |
| Manufacturer sq ft rating | Not yet verified |
| Noise (manufacturer rating) | 58 dB |
| Motor | 6.6 in tangential bypass, 1500 hour motor life, 120 V |
| Amps | 12.7 A |
| Power | plug-in 120V |
| Exhaust outside | optional |
| Pipe size | 2 in Schedule 40 |
| Mount | Wall mount bracket; plug into 120 V outlet |
| Dimensions | 17 x 17 x 29 |
| Weight | 28 lb |
| Warranty | Not yet verified |
Bars place each figure against the 7 garage and utility units we track, from the lowest published value to the highest, with the median marked. A bar is drawn only where at least three units publish the figure. Green sits on the better side of the median, amber on the weaker side; amps and weight have no better side.
"Not yet verified" means the manufacturer has not published the figure or we could not confirm it. We never fill a gap with a guess and we do not invent measurements: every figure is the maker's own or a specialty dealer's, and the source is named.
The short version
What we like
- ✓6.6 in tangential bypass motor with a published 1,500-hour life, 12.7 A
- ✓58 dB with vented exhaust, published by VacuMaid
- ✓Two-opening 27 qt (7 gal) HEPA-style bag serves the on-board inlet and remote inlets together
- ✓+1 and +3 utility valve kit variants (UV150CKP1, UV150CKP3)
- ✓50 ft crush-proof hose with an industrial car upholstery tool and aluminum crevice tool
What we'd change
- ✕No air watts, water lift or CFM published
- ✕No warranty term on the product page; which VacuMaid schedule applies is unclear
- ✕No floor brush, wands or caddy; the UV150GKP garage kit has them
Who this unit is for
The VacuMaid UV150CKP is a wall-mounted utility vacuum sold with a 50 ft car-care kit. It is not a whole-house central vacuum. It is the same power unit as the UV150GKP, with a 6.6 in bypass motor rated for 1,500 hours and a two-opening bag that lets it serve a hose at the unit and, on the +1 and +3 variants, one or three remote utility valves over 2 in pipe. Lindsay Manufacturing builds it in Ponca City, Oklahoma.
The kit is what changes. Instead of a floor brush, wands and a caddy, you get the hose, an industrial car upholstery tool and an aluminum crevice tool. That is a detailing kit, for a bay where the vacuum lives for seats, carpets and consoles. VacuMaid calls the unit Professional and says it is ideal as a commercial vacuum with remote work stations; Amazon’s listing calls it a commercial vacuum. Peers are the UV150GKP, the Garage Vac PRO and the Prolux PLCGV, which also ships detailing tools.
What the specs tell you
VacuMaid lists a 6.6 in tangential bypass motor with a 1,500-hour rated life at 12.7 A and 120 V. Bypass means the motor’s cooling air does not pass through the dirt stream, which is the design you want for long daily running; 1,500 hours is more than double the Garage Vac PRO’s 550 to 650.
VacuMaid publishes no air watts, no water lift and no CFM for this unit. That leaves you with the motor size and amperage, which are in full-size central vacuum territory, and nothing to compare at the tool. If a listing shows a suction number for this unit, it did not come from the maker.
Noise is 58 dB with vented exhaust. Weight is 28 lb; dimensions are 17 by 17 by 29 in.
Collection is a five-layer HEPA-style bag with two openings, part HPB2HD. This product page lists it as 27 qt and the garage-kit page lists the same bag as 7 gal; the two are the same size. The two openings let the on-board inlet and remote inlets fill one bag. No certified HEPA rating is claimed. Dry pick-up only, with no wet kit listed.
Fit and compatibility
Out of the box, the 50 ft crush-proof hose plugs into the utility inlet on the unit and nothing is piped. The UV150CKP1 and UV150CKP3 variants add one or three plastic utility valves with 2 in schedule 40 reducers and street elbows. VacuMaid specifies 2 in schedule 40 PVC for the runs, heavier than whole-house thin-wall pipe; the kit’s reducers make the transition. Pipe, fittings and low-voltage wire are yours to buy, and the low-voltage wiring is a safe DIY job.
Mount the wall bracket on a stud and plug into a 120 V outlet; give it a circuit of its own at 12.7 A. Exhaust outside is optional, the 58 dB rating assumes it, and a muffler kit is an option.
What’s in the box, and what you still need
In the box: the utility vac power unit with on-board utility inlet, a 50 ft crush-proof hose, an industrial upholstery car tool, an aluminum commercial-grade crevice tool and one HPB2HD bag.
Not included: floor brush, dusting brush, wands and caddy bag (the UV150GKP has them); utility valve kits unless you choose the +1 or +3 variant; 2 in schedule 40 PVC, fittings and low-voltage wire; the optional muffler kit; spare bags.
Warranty and support
The product page states no warranty term. VacuMaid’s manufacturer warranty page gives lifetime limited on the canister, 10 years on the motor and internal electrical, and 2 years on hoses and tool-kit tools, for single-family residential use only; commercial, industrial and other applications get 90 days on all components. The separate 5-year Garage Vac warranty names only the Garage Vac. The maker does not say which schedule covers the Utility Vac, so confirm with Lindsay Manufacturing at 580-762-2457 before buying. If this unit goes into a detailing business, expect the 90-day commercial term.
VacuMaid’s warranty pages do not address Amazon or other marketplaces. Lindsay is the seller on at least one VacuMaid Amazon listing; check the seller name on yours.
Living with it
Car interiors generate fine dust and sand, and a 27 qt sealed bag will go a long time between changes. The crush-proof hose survives being driven over; without a hanger in the kit, add a hook by the unit. The two tools in the box are the two you use most in a car; add a dusting brush if you detail dashboards.
At 58 dB vented, it is the quietest garage unit in our records and can live on a shared wall. With remote inlets, a drop in suction usually means an elbow clog or an inlet door not sealing; test at the on-board inlet first.
What we’d verify before buying
- Warranty term: not stated on the product page; confirm with Lindsay which schedule applies and the commercial term.
- Air watts, water lift and CFM: not published.
- Motor stages: not stated.
- Bag size wording: 27 qt here, 7 gal on the garage-kit page; same HPB2HD bag.
- Seller name on Amazon.
What's in the box, and what you still need
Included
- ✓utility vac power unit with on-board utility inlet
- ✓50 ft crush-proof hose
- ✓industrial upholstery car tool
- ✓aluminum commercial-grade crevice tool
- ✓five-layer 27 qt / 7 gal two-opening HEPA-style bag (HPB2HD)
Buy separately
- +floor brush, dusting brush, wands and caddy bag (those come in the Garage Kit version, UV150GKP)
- +utility valve (inlet) kits unless the +1 / +3 variant is chosen
- +2 in schedule 40 PVC pipe, fittings and low-voltage wire for remote inlets
- +muffler kit (optional)
Most power units ship without a hose or powerhead. Our attachments guide explains which hose fits your inlets.
Complete the system
A power unit alone does not clean a floor. These are the pieces most buyers add to the box, matched to this unit from the makers' own fit lists.
- The unit
Low-voltage inlets on 2-inch pipe.
- Hose and tool kit✓ Maker lists this brand
Cen-Tec 93048 kit with switch-control 40 ft hose, black
Cen-Tec Systems
Cen-Tec Systems lists VacuMaid systems as compatible; hose end matches low-voltage inlets.
- 3. Bags or filter
No bag or filter in our catalog is listed for this model yet. Match the number printed on your old bag or filter in bags or filters.
Frequently asked questions
Is the VacuMaid UV150CKP a central vacuum?
No. It is a wall-mounted utility vacuum for a garage or detailing bay. The hose plugs into the unit, and the +1 and +3 variants add remote utility valves over 2 in pipe. It is not sold or rated for a house.
What is the difference between the UV150CKP and UV150GKP?
Same power unit. The CKP ships the 50 ft car-care kit: hose, industrial car upholstery tool and aluminum crevice tool. The GKP ships the garage kit with a floor brush, dusting brush, upholstery tool, crevice tool, chrome wands, hanger and caddy bag.
Why does Amazon call it a commercial vacuum?
VacuMaid calls it Professional and says it is ideal as a commercial vacuum with remote work stations. In commercial use VacuMaid's warranty drops to 90 days on all components.
How much suction does it have?
Not published. VacuMaid lists a 6.6 in tangential bypass motor at 12.7 A and gives no air watts, water lift or CFM.
How loud is it?
58 dB with vented exhaust, per VacuMaid.
What bag does it use?
The five-layer two-opening HEPA-style bag, part HPB2HD. This page lists it as 27 qt; the garage-kit page lists the same bag as 7 gal.
What is the warranty?
The product page states no term. VacuMaid's manufacturer warranty page gives lifetime limited on the canister, 10 years on the motor and 2 years on hoses and tools for residential use, 90 days commercial. Confirm which applies with Lindsay Manufacturing.