Specifications
| Collection | bagged |
|---|---|
| Filtration | Paper bag with 'special HEPA bag configuration'; Amazon 'Filter type: HEPA filter' |
| Motors | 1 |
| Air watts | Not yet verified |
| Water lift | 146.6 in |
| Airflow | 141.5 CFM |
| Manufacturer sq ft rating | 10,000 sq ft |
| Noise (manufacturer rating) | Not yet verified |
| Motor | 2-stage Lamb Ametek 8.4 in; 2-stage bypass (Ametek Lamb 122501 listed as compatible replacement motor); Amazon: 'estimated life of 30 years' |
| Amps | Not yet verified |
| Power | plug-in 120V |
| Exhaust outside | optional |
| Pipe size | 2in |
| Mount | Wall bracket |
| Dimensions | Amazon bullet 'Dimensions: 28' (unit/axis not stated) |
| Weight | Not yet verified |
| Warranty | Not yet verified |
"Not yet verified" means the manufacturer has not published the figure or we could not confirm it. We never fill a gap with a guess; our own measurements are added once a unit has been tested hands-on.
The short version
What we like
- ✓146.6 in water lift and 141.5 CFM are top-tier figures
- ✓8.4 in Ametek Lamb 2-stage bypass motor with a Lindsay-compatible replacement listed
- ✓Muffler and utility inlet included; HEPA-style paper bag
- ✓Plugs into a standard outlet
What we'd change
- ✕Air watts not published
- ✕Noise, weight, amps and dimensions not published or not usable
- ✕No warranty term found anywhere
- ✕All figures come from the Amazon listing
Who this unit is for
The Imperium CV800B is for a large home, rated by the listing for 10,000 sq ft, whose owner wants a bagged unit with a big Ametek bypass motor and does not mind doing some homework. Imperium is Central Vacuum Stores’ private label, built by Lindsay Manufacturing. The listing is the only source, and it leaves out more than it includes.
If you want the same class of motor with a manufacturer spec sheet, VacuMaid’s SR800 publishes its 8.4 in unit’s figures directly.
What the specs tell you
The listing gives 146.6 in of water lift and 141.5 CFM from an 8.4 in Lamb Ametek 2-stage bypass motor. Water lift is sealed suction; 146.6 in is as high as anything in our records and means long, tall pipe runs are not a worry. CFM is airflow; 141.5 is likewise at the top. Those two together usually produce a high air watt figure, but air watts itself is not published, so we cannot say where it ranks on the number most brands quote.
Noise is not published. The included muffler suggests Imperium expects some owners to vent indoors.
Collection is bagged only, a 6.75 gal paper bag the listing describes as a special HEPA bag configuration. The HEPA claim applies to the bag, not a sealed exhaust filter. Bagged means clean changes and a protected motor; there is no bagless mode.
Also missing: amps, weight and usable dimensions. The listing’s only dimension is the number 28 with no unit or axis. The listing’s motor-life claim of 30 years is a marketing figure, not a rated hour count.
Fit and compatibility
Standard 2-inch pipe, wall bracket. Low-voltage and direct-connect electric inlet compatibility and plug-in 120V power are recorded as standard assumptions, not sourced facts. The listing says 110 V corded. A utility inlet on the unit is included.
Exhaust outside is optional because a muffler is included. With no dimensions, you cannot plan the mounting wall from the listing; an 8.4 in motor unit from the same builder (the VacuMaid SR800) stands 39 in tall and 16.125 in across, which is the scale to expect, but that is a sibling’s figure, not this unit’s.
What’s in the box, and what you still need
In the box, per the listing: the power unit with utility inlet, a muffler and a HEPA bag.
Not included: hose and attachments, pipe, fittings and inlets. You still need bags once you identify the part number, and an exhaust cap if you choose to vent outside anyway.
Warranty and support
No warranty term was found in the listing, and there is no reachable manufacturer page. Imperium’s general limited warranty, as recorded, runs 5, 7 or 10 years depending on model, for the original owner from the date of installation, and is void if the registration card is not returned within 30 days. Claims go through the selling Imperium dealer within 45 days of discovering a defect. Commercial use is limited to 90 days. Tampering with the motor blower or vacuuming drywall or cement dust voids coverage.
Marketplace purchases are not addressed. Parts support exists through Central Vacuum Stores’ Imperium pages, which list a Lindsay control board and the Ametek Lamb 122501 as the replacement motor; that is the strongest point in the unit’s favor for long-term ownership.
Living with it
Maintenance is bag changes. Identify the 6.75 gal bag part number with the seller and keep spares. The utility inlet on the unit gives you a garage hookup without running pipe. With the muffler fitted you can run it indoors, but without a noise figure, test placement before you commit to a wall near living space.
What we’d verify before buying
- Air watts: not published.
- Noise (dB): not published.
- Amps: not published.
- Weight: not published.
- Dimensions: a single unitless number; not usable.
- Warranty term: not found anywhere.
- Corded versus cordless listing conflict (corded assumed).
- Inlet types: assumed, not stated.
- Bag part number and what the HEPA claim covers.
What's in the box, and what you still need
Included
- ✓ muffler
- ✓ utility inlet on unit
- ✓ HEPA filter/bag
Buy separately
- + hose and attachments
- + pipe, fittings, inlets
Most power units ship without a hose or powerhead. Our attachments guide explains which hose fits your inlets.
Frequently asked questions
How many air watts is the Imperium CV800B?
Not published. The model name suggests about 800, but no source states it. The listing gives 146.6 in water lift and 141.5 CFM.
What motor does it use?
An 8.4 in Lamb Ametek 2-stage bypass motor. Central Vacuum Stores lists the Ametek Lamb 122501 as the compatible replacement.
Is it corded?
Yes. The listing says corded electric at 110 V, though one listing field says cordless, which is an error.
Does it need to vent outside?
A muffler is included, so outside venting is optional.
What is the warranty?
Not found in the listing and no manufacturer page is reachable. Imperium's general terms require registration within 30 days and route claims through the selling dealer.
What bags does it use?
A 6.75 gal paper bag with what the listing calls a special HEPA bag configuration. No part number is in the record.