Specifications
| Collection | Not yet verified |
|---|---|
| Filtration | Not yet verified |
| Motors | Not yet verified |
| Air watts | Not yet verified |
| Water lift | Not yet verified |
| Airflow | Not yet verified |
| Manufacturer sq ft rating | Not yet verified |
| Noise (manufacturer rating) | Not yet verified |
| Motor | Not yet verified |
| Amps | Not yet verified |
| Power | Not yet verified |
| Exhaust outside | Not yet verified |
| Pipe size | Not yet verified |
| Mount | Not yet verified |
| Dimensions | Not yet verified |
| Weight | Not yet verified |
| Warranty | Not yet verified |
"Not yet verified" means the manufacturer has not published the figure or we could not confirm it. We never fill a gap with a guess; our own measurements are added once a unit has been tested hands-on.
The short version
What we like
- ✓4-wire: 24V control plus 120V powerhead current, no pigtail
- ✓35 ft length with a flush-mounted handle switch
- ✓Cen-Tec has a direct-connect hose page on its own site
What we'd change
- ✕Specs come from the Amazon listing
- ✕Warranty not published
- ✕Hose diameter, handle plug type, crushproof rating and weight not stated
Who this hose is for
The Cen-Tec 35 ft direct-connect hose is for a home with electrified direct-connect inlets that needs a 35 ft electric hose, perhaps to pair with a Cen-Tec flush-plug powerhead. The 4-wire design carries both the control circuit and the powerhead current from the inlet, so there is no cord to plug in at each stop.
It is not for plain low-voltage inlets, and the listing leaves enough unsaid that you should confirm the handle plug and warranty before you buy.
What the specs tell you
The listing gives 35 ft, dual-voltage, a direct-connect 4-wire wall end and a flush-mounted handle switch. Four wires is the full direct-connect configuration: two conductors for the 24V circuit that starts the power unit, two for the 120V that runs the brush motor. Flush-mounted switch means the switch sits in the handle body rather than as a rocker on top. Thirty-five feet is the common length and a step up from the 30 ft NuTone CH515.
Not stated: whether the switch is two- or three-position (a three-position switch lets you run the unit with the brush off), hose inside diameter, the handle receptacle type for the powerhead wand, crushproof construction and weight. Cen-Tec has a direct-connect hose page on its own site, but the record’s specs come from the Amazon listing.
Why 4-wire rather than a pigtail? Convenience and tidiness. A direct-connect hose has nothing to plug in at the wall except the hose itself, no cord to trip on, and no outlet requirement near each inlet. That convenience is earned once, when the inlets are electrified, and this hose only makes sense in a home that has already done that work. The extra 5 ft over a 30 ft hose is welcome in larger rooms and adds only a little weight.
Fit and compatibility
The direct-connect wall end mates with an electrified inlet that supplies 120V through prongs alongside the two low-voltage contacts. On a plain low-voltage inlet the unit may start but the head will get no power. At the handle, the powerhead’s wand plugs into a receptacle whose pattern is not stated; Cen-Tec’s own CT20QD and CT25QD heads use flush integrated wands, and a Cen-Tec hose is a likely match, but the record does not confirm it.
Electrified inlets carry line voltage; adding them is an electrician’s job.
What’s in the box, and what you still need
The record lists no contents beyond the hose. You need an electric powerhead with a matching wand, tools, and a power unit with electrified direct-connect inlets. A hanger and sock are separate.
Warranty and support
Not published. Cen-Tec Systems has no support URL in the record and its position on marketplace purchases is unknown. Get the warranty in writing from the seller and keep the receipt.
Living with it
Seat the wall end fully so the 120V prongs make contact; a brush that cuts out mid-room is usually a loose wall end. Hang the hose loosely coiled. If the brush stops but suction continues, check the wall end, then the handle plug. If the switch turns out to be three-position, use the middle setting on bare floors.
What we’d verify before buying
- Warranty: not published.
- Hose inside diameter: not stated.
- Handle receptacle type and compatibility with your powerhead wand: not stated.
- Switch positions: two or three, not stated.
- Crushproof construction and weight: not stated.
- That your inlets are electrified direct-connect.
What's in the box, and what you still need
Included
Buy separately
Most power units ship without a hose or powerhead. Our attachments guide explains which hose fits your inlets.
Frequently asked questions
What does 4-wire mean?
Two conductors for the 24V control circuit that starts the unit, and two for the 120V that powers the electric head, all running inside the hose from a direct-connect inlet to the handle.
Will it work on a regular low-voltage inlet?
It needs an electrified direct-connect inlet to power the head. A plain low-voltage inlet has no 120V to supply.
Does it have a switch?
Yes, a flush-mounted switch in the handle. The listing does not say whether it is two- or three-position.
Which powerheads does it fit?
Not stated. Compare your head's wand plug with the handle receptacle before buying.
What is the diameter?
Not stated in the record.
What is the warranty?
Not published. Cen-Tec's marketplace stance is unknown.